Moral and Social Issues Council

The Moral and Social Issues Council (MASIC) helps The Salvation Army to think about significant moral, religious and social issues that affect the state of our world and people living in Hong Kong, Macau and mainland China. The Council considers what role The Salvation Army might play in bringing forth an environmentally sustainable, spiritually fulfilling and socially just human presence on our planet.

Council Members

MAJOR MINNY CHAN –
A Salvation Army Officer since 2001. Currently serves as Secretary for Programme in Hong Kong. “The Spirit of the Sovereign Lord is on me, because the Lord has anointed me to proclaim good news to the poor. He has sent me to bind up the brokenhearted, to proclaim freedom for the captives and release from darkness for the prisoners.” (NIV, Isaiah 61:1) Compelled by God’s love, her passion is people’s holistic wellness and proclaiming the unique and wonderful plan for everyone’s life.
SISTER HELEN CHAN –
A Salvationist from Kowloon City Corps and graduate of The Hong Kong Baptist University (BA in Translation). Helen’s university life and church life broadened her horizon and encouraged her to engage in moral and social issues. As a member of the Council since 2014, Helen hopes we can be people who act for the good of the society in practices that honour God.
Ms S L CHAN –
S L is currently the Assistant Director of Social Services for the Command. She has been serving children, young people, people with disabilities and disadvantaged families in her various roles. S L believes in the righteousness and peacefulness of God’s Kingdom. The love and justice of Christ can be shown through the caring for and service to the underprivileged in the society, and the needy can live a stronger and richer life.
Ms EVA CHOW –
Eva is currently the Corporate Communications Director for the Command. Her past experience in corporate social responsibilities, conduct and culture communications had sharpened her thinking and heighten her sensitivity in moral and social issues. She is committed to “act justly, love mercy and walk humbly” in God’s plan.
BROTHER DEREK YEUNG –
A graphic designer by profession, Derek founded ‘Touch Creative’ in 2010, a Hong Kong based design studio providing graphic design and online solutions for businesses. Derek grew up in a Christian family, accepted Jesus as his Saviour in 1988 and was enrolled as a Salvationist in 1990. He serves on the International Moral and Social Issues Council (IMASIC). He also serves as a fellowship guardian in the Kowloon East Corps, and is passionate regarding moral and social issues that affect the growth of the young generation.

Contact Us

Address: 11 Wing Sing Lane, Yaumatei, Kowloon, Hong Kong
Email: info@hkm.salvationarmy.org

道德及社會議題議會

道德及社會議題議會幫助救世軍思考影響著世界狀況和生活在港澳及中國內地的人之道德、宗教和社會議題。議會思量救世軍在促進環境的可持續發展、充實的屬靈生命,以及公義的社會方面擔當怎樣的角色。

议会成员

李张锦玲上校 – 李张锦玲上校现任救世军港澳军区妇女事工会长。 李张锦玲上校于1982年与李光秋上校一起获任命为救世军军官。 她曾在新加坡、马来西亚和缅甸地域(SMM)服务多年。 从2009年到2013年,担任新加坡、马来西亚和缅甸地域妇女事工秘书长;2013年到2016年任菲律宾地域妇女事工秘书长;2016年到2019年担任台湾地区妇女事工会长。 「我感谢上帝呼召我为他服务,并利用我作为他的工具,接触需要照顾、爱和关心的人。 」
陈徐香凝少校 – 徐少校2001年成为救世军军官,现任区长。 「主耶和华的灵在我身上;因为耶和华用膏膏我,叫我传好信息给谦卑的人,差遣我医好伤心的人,报告被掳的得释放,被囚的出监牢。 」(《圣经》以赛亚书 61章1节)徐少校被神的爱激励,致力帮助人认识及得着神为每一个人所计划的美好而独特的人生。
陈晓琳姊妹 – 晓琳姊妹是救世军九龙城队军兵,毕业于香港浸会大学(翻译系学士)。 大学及教会的生活扩宽了她的眼界,令她更关心道德和社会议题。 她于2014年成为议会成员,并希望议会能以实际行动改善社会,荣耀上帝。
陈小丽 – 陈小丽现任救世军助理社会服务总监,过往曾服务儿童、青少年、残疾人士及弱势家庭等不同对象。 她相信上帝公义及和平的国度,透过关怀及服务社会上的弱势社群,彰显基督的爱和公义,让贫乏者生活有力并且活得更丰盛。
梁志衡 – 梁志衡现为救世军拓展总监,以往曾于不同的国际及本地慈善机构服务,负责公众教育、筹款、机构管治及项目管理等工作,亦曾任多间香港中、小学校董,对儿童权利及支持弱势社群的课题特别关注。
曾慧菱 – 曾慧菱投身于「特殊学习需要」的范畴已超过十年之久,她曾在香港及英国的学校担任「学校社工」及「特殊学习需要支持人员」。 「我相信神在被边缘化的群体中有祂的心意,作为一位基督徒教师,有责任去确保每位小孩都享有活出造物主的旨意之权利。 」
杨志雄弟兄 – 杨志雄是一位专业平面设计师,他于2010年在本港开设了「突出创作室」,为企业提供平面设计和相关的网上服务。 志雄弟兄成长于基督教家庭,他于1988年接受耶稣为救主,并于1990年成为救世军军兵。 他现代表东南亚地域于救世军国际道德及社会议题议会(IMASIC)中事奉,亦是救世军东九龙队的团契导师,他十分热衷关心于影响着年轻一代成长的道德及社会问题。

聯絡我們

地址:香港九龍油麻地永星里11號
電郵:info@hkm.salvationarmy.org