Social Services

Our Social Services provide services and support to people facing crisis and in need. As a Christian organisation, we offer holistic care to the body, mind and spirit of our service recipients.

Mission of Social Services

We are dedicated to serve and support the needy and disadvantaged with a wide range of quality social services catering for the holistic development of individuals, families, and the community.  We pledge to respond to social issues and problems with solutions and advocate for social justice in society.  We walk our faith through social services in the image of Christ and the message of Gospel.

Vision

People enjoy life in all its fullness in the community as they engage in a transformative relationship with God, others and all creations.

Values

  • Committed to social justice
  • Respect human dignity & diversity
  • Value love with compassion
  • Serve without discrimination

Learn More

Youth, Family and Community Services

The services has 34 units, including 11 for children and adolescents’ services, 8 for residential childcare services, 2 for camp services, 2 for education and employment services, 2 for family support services, 5 for community services, 1 for community housing and 3 for special services. The service targets include children, youth, families and the vulnerable persons in the community.

Learn more

Senior Citizen Services

The services has 28 units, including 7 for Centre-based services, 4 for Community Support Services, 3 for Day Care Services, 8 for Residence for Senior Citizens, 1 for Carer Service, 2 Community Care Service Voucher Schemes, 1 for Palliative Care and 2 for special services. The service targets include senior citizens and their carers and families.

Learn more

Rehab Services and Social Enterprises

The services has 18 units, including 1 for Preschool Service, 2 for Day Training Service, 3 for Residential Care Service, 4 for Vocational Rehabilitation Services, 2 for Community Living with Support Service, 1 for SEN children and their families and 5 for social enterprises. Service targets of Rehabilitative Services include persons with disabilities and their carers and families, and the public is the service targets of our Social Enterprises.

Learn more

Find social services units

社会服务

救世军社会服务为在困境中及有需要的人士提供适切的援助及服务。作为一个基督教组织,我们致力为服务使用者提供身、心、灵的全人照顾。

社会服务的使命

我们致力为有需要人士和弱势羣体提供多元化而优质的社会服务,以照顾个人、家庭及小区的全面发展。我们承诺为社会问题及其解决方案作出响应,以及致力倡导社会公义。我们透过信仰提供社会服务,从而活出基督的样式及福音的讯息。

理念

人们透过与神,其他人及所有受造物关系的转变,从而在社会上享受富足的生活。

价值观

– 致力倡导社会公义
– 尊重人的尊严及异同
– 着重同理的爱
– 服务一视同仁

了解更多

青年、家庭及社区服务

服务现有 34 个单位,包括儿童及青少年服务11个、儿童院护照顾服务8个、营舍服务2个、教育及就业服务2个、家庭支持服务2个,社区服务5个、社会房屋1个,以及特别服务3个。服务对象包括儿童、青少年、家庭及弱势人士。

了解更多

长者服务

服务现有 28 个单位,包括长者中心服务7个、小区支持服务4个、日间护理服务3个、长者院舍服务8个、护老者服务1个、社区照顾服务券计划2个,善别服务1个,以及特别服务2个。服务对象以长者及其家庭照顾者为主。

了解更多

复康服务及社企

服务现有 18 个单位,包括到校学前康复服务 1 个、日间训练服务 2 个、残疾人住宿照顾服务 3 个、职业复康服务 4 个、小区支持服务 2 个、特殊学习需要学童及家长 1 个,以及社会企业5个。复康服务对象以特殊需要人士及其家庭照顾者为主,社企服务则以广大市民为对象。

了解更多

寻找服务单位