Then I heard the voice of the Lord saying, “Whom shall I send? And who will go for us?”And I said, “Here am I. Send me!”(Isaiah 6:8)

Christian faith believes God has a purpose for everyone he creates. The Salvation Army Officers’ conviction to His ministry is a response to His call to fulfill His purpose in one’s life.

The Salvation Army is called to save souls, grow saints, and serve suffering humanity. Therefore, becoming an Officer is a sacred ministry, we leave our job and commit ourselves to God.

There are over 27,177* Salvation Army officers around the globe. Each of them has a different life, but they all share the same calling, and Witness God’s grace to the world. (*Statistic of 2020)

Become an Officer of The Salvation Army

A Salvationist who is called to become a Salvation Army Officer is a full-time devotion to the Christian ministry. He/She must be trained with a series of courses before he/she is ordained and commissioned as an officer to preach, develop believers, and serve the community.

We encourage every Salvationist who is called to participate in the Vocational Fellowship. This is a unique fellowship, let the Salvationist respond to the mission and walk together with faith. In the fellowship, we encourage, pray and prepare for their calling from God.

Before becoming an officer of the Salvation Army, the Salvationist who is called will go through different stages, and the Candidate is the first stage. A Candidate is a Salvationist who is determined to become a Salvation Army officer. When a Salvationist is accepted as a Candidate, he/she needs to complete a series of courses to prepare him/her for the next stage-the Cadet.

Cadets are required to complete a 2-year training or 1-year flexible training at the Officer Training College. They will take classes such as the Bible, Salvation Army doctrines, church and the Salvation Army history, etc, and take up works and ministries at the corps. After their training, the cadets are commissioned and ordained as officers and appointed to service in Salvation Army corps, social services units, the Command Headquarters, or overseas ministries.

Process Flowchart of Becoming a Salvation Army Officer
REQUIREMENTS OF A CANDIDATE
Join Vocational Fellowship

Contact Us

Candidate’s Department

Tel No.: (852) 2195 0220
Email: candidates@hkm.salvationarmy.org

Find Out More

Corps (Church)
Youth Ministries
SALT
Prayer Area
Spiritual Life Development
Daily Devotional

我又聽見主的聲音說:「我可以差遣誰呢?誰肯為我們去呢?」我說:「我在這裏,請差遣我!」(以賽亞書6章8節)

基督教信仰相信每一個人都有從神而來的召命,而救世軍軍官願意踏上服侍他人的路,正是回應神對我們的呼召。

全球救世軍的召命是拯救靈魂、培育聖徒和服侍社群。救世軍軍官正是肩負這一聖職,放棄世務的職位,全然委身給神,在救世軍中每天堅守崗位,隨時候命,服務社群。

現時,救世軍全球有27,177多*名軍官,各人的服侍旅程盡都不同,卻有同一召命,一同見證神在世界上的恩典。(*據2020年的統計數字)

成為救世軍軍官

一個蒙召的救世軍人要全時間委身成為救世軍軍官,他∕她須接受不同階段的裝備以迎接救世軍的按立及任命,在不同的場所領人歸主,建立信徒,服務社群。

我們鼓勵每一位蒙召的救世軍人參與使命團契,這是個獨特的團契,一個讓軍兵回應使命、同心同行的團契。在團契中,同行者彼此堅定對上帝呼召的信心、以禱告尋求主對自己的召命及為踏上召命而作好準備。

在成為救世軍軍官前,蒙召的救世軍人會經過不同的階段,而候補員是第一個階段。候補員是一位立定心志,以成為救世軍軍官為目標的軍兵,當軍兵被接納為候補員時,需要完成一系列課程,為他∕她進入下一個階段-學員作好準備。

學員須在救世軍軍官訓練學院接受為期兩年的訓練或一年靈活訓練。這段期間,學員將研習聖經、教義、教會及救世軍歷史等等的課程,並在所屬地區的部隊負責各類型的工作和事奉。在訓練結束後,學員將獲委任為軍官,委派到救世軍中不同崗位服侍。

成為救世軍軍官的進程
候補員的申請資格
參與使命團契

聯絡我們

電話號碼: (852) 2195 0220
電郵: Candidates@hkm.salvationarmy.org

繼續探索

部隊(教會)
青年事工
救世軍領袖培訓中心
代禱區
靈命發展
每日靈糧