According to the survey on Nutrition Intake of Grassroot Children which published in 2018, the intake of meat of 87% grassroot students did not meet the standard of Centre for Health Protection. Meanwhile, 77% of their grains and vegetables intake are not up to standard as well. These might lead to malnutrition. With the problems like COVID 19, rising of food prices and unemployment, most of the underprivileged families reduce their spending on food. Hence, their children are very likely to suffer nutrition insufficiency which affect their growth and development.

 Cookathon highlights the health issue of the children living in sub-divided flats. From 11/2020 to 1/2021, we ask for public participation on this social media plus voluntary program. By publishing a post of your homecooking dish on your social media platform, tagging of your friends to do the same, and donated HK$ 50 to support The Salvation Army community care services. Your donation may support those children with a healthy and nutritious food pack. Let’s join us and give a helping hand.

Promotion Video:  https://bit.ly/377xghr

Follow our Fanpage for Cookathon news feed

Suggested Post Content

我真係識煮架!

@朋友一號 @朋友二號 @朋友三號 您已經成為下一位 #Cookathon 嘅“煮人翁”

接受挑戰,三日內煮好餸+share,我會捐出HK$50俾救世軍社區關懷服務,關注劏房兒童的營養情況! 記得Tag多3個FD子,一齊Cookathon!

用埋Filter睇下自己煮成點: https://www.instagram.com/ar/414681186201690/

活動詳情︰https://bit.ly/39gJvuT

#Cookathon #慈膳煮動 #餸菜包 #劏房兒童

Donate To Support

Extra donation is very much welcomed to support our Community Care Services and the disadvantaged groups. We issue donation receipt to donation over HK$100. Please send the bank in slip, name and posting address to ds@hkm.salvationarmy.org or Whatsapp to 9783 2250. The receipt will be sent to you within one week.

Donate Online
Whatsapp Us
Other donation methods

Special thanks to @tedzted(IG account)

根據「2018上半年基層兒童飲食狀況調查」發現,87%基層學童一星期進食的肉類總量,未及衞生防護中心建議標準;亦分別有77%學童的五穀、蔬菜攝取量也未達標,有可能營養不足。面對疫情不穩,食物價格上漲以及失業等問題,不少家庭都因為想盡量節省金錢而節衣縮食。基層兒童因此未能注意吸收各類營養,導致營養不良、影響發育。

慈膳煮動是救世軍因應居住於劏房的兒童的營養需要而舉辦,於今年冬天推動的網上烹飪挑戰。由11月至1月在各個社交平台上廣邀大家參與,參加者只需透過在家煮食,並捐出港幣$50,就可以支持救世軍社區關懷服務,同時為劏房兒童的營養需要帶來改變。讓我們抗疫亦不忘關心社會,齊心幫助弱勢!

參加辦法簡介︰https://bit.ly/377xghr

請即關注救世軍專頁,緊貼活動動態

帖文建議內容

我真係識煮架!

@朋友一號 @朋友二號 @朋友三號 您已經成為下一位 #Cookathon 嘅“煮人翁”

接受挑戰,三日內煮好餸+share,我會捐出HK$50俾救世軍社區關懷服務,關注劏房兒童的營養情況! 記得Tag多3個FD子,一齊Cookathon!

用埋Filter睇下自己煮成點: https://www.instagram.com/ar/414681186201690/

活動詳情:  https://bit.ly/39gJvuT

#Cookathon #慈膳煮動 #餸菜包 #劏房兒童

捐款支持

歡迎你額外捐款,支持救世軍社區關懷,幫助更多弱勢社羣。凡捐款港幣$100或以上都可獲發捐款收據,請將入數紙及你的姓名和郵寄地址Whatsapp至9783 2250或電郵至ds@hkm.salvationarmy.org ,收據將於一星期內發出。

線上捐款
Whatsapp聯絡我們
其他捐款方式

特別嗚謝: @TEDZTED(IG Account)