Media Centre
Thermal Pots Presented to the Elderly in Need
back
The cost of living in Hong Kong has been increasing. The financial pressure on the senior citizens who live on their meager savings or government assistance is also going up. Although drinking warm water in winter can keep the elderly from hypothermia and other diseases, many of them do not purchase or replace their household appliances in order to save money.
 
To help the needy elders to have a warmer winter, The Salvation Army and Hong Kong Property joined hands to deliver thermal pots to 280 users of our elderly service. Envoy Simon Wong, Community Relations Director of The Salvation Army said, “If the elderly, every morning, can have a cup of warm water after they wake up, it not only helps keep their body warm, but also is the best way to help them stay strong and healthy.”
 
At the presentation ceremony on 13 October 2016, volunteers of Hong Kong Property talked to the senior participants one on one. They also made a photo frame and took photos together, capturing the happy moments they shared together. 
 
Hong Kong Property donates ...
Hong Kong Property donates ...
义工更与长者一起製作相架,...

新聞中心
「耆愛暖流」向弱勢長者送電熱水壺
上一頁
因著近年生活物價指數上升,貧窮長者的經濟壓力亦大大增加。為了應付基本生活開支,不少長者均會放棄添置或更換家電用品。然而,隨著寒冬的來臨,長者出現低溫症及其他疾病的機會增加,尤其對於體弱長者影響更甚;若獨居長者一旦在家中因寒冬暈倒而未能即時獲得救援,便會有生命危險。
 
為了令匱乏的長者也有一個溫暖的冬天,救世軍與港置工商舖合辦「耆愛暖流計劃」,為280位長者送上有保溫功能的電熱水壺,使他們於家中能方便地飲用暖水。救世軍社區關係總監王國清委員說:「每天起床飲一杯暖水,不但暖在心頭,亦是一個最佳的保健方法,可以幫助長者強壯身體。」
 
另外,在日前(2016年10月13日)舉行的送贈儀式上,港置工商舖的義工更與長者一對一交流,一起製作相架,並鑲上大家即場的合照,成為別具紀念價值的禮物。
 
港置工商舖捐出280部電熱水壺...
港置工商舖捐出280部電熱水壺...
義工更與長者一起製作相架,...