Media Centre
The Salvation Army Macau Appreciation Ceremony & Float Parade
Express Gratitude for Macau’s Support
back
Christmas is coming! In this joyful season, The Salvation Army held an appreciation ceremony today (6 December) to express its gratitude to the Macau government, partners and volunteers for their continuous support. We were honoured to have Ms Angelina Lei, Manager of Community Relations & Projects of Melco Crown Entertainment Limited, and Rev. Steven Li, the Chairman of The Union of Evangelical Christian Churches in Macau, to be the officiating guests. Members and service users of three Salvation Army service units, namely Iao Hon Corps (church) and Community Service Centre, Joy Family Integrated Service Centre and Recycling Programme, gathered at Iao Hon Corps to reminisce the service history and give thanks to the Macau government and supporters.
 
After the ceremony, participants travelled around the north district on a float parade bus. Meanwhile, stall games were set up at Joy Family Integrated Service Centre. All Salvation Army centres were opened to show the Army’s services. 
 
The Salvation Army has been serving in Hong Kong since 1930. In 2000, Iao Hon Corps and Community Service Centre was officially established in Macau, providing spiritual and community services to Macau people. Then the Recycling Programme also started to organise monthly recycling campaign with the Macau government and operate a Family Store to raise funds for the community care services. In 2014, the first Salvation Army social services unit in Macau, Joy Family Integrated Service Centre, was officially opened to serve children, youth, women and senior citizens in the north district.
 
The Salvation Army Hong Kong and Macau Command has been founded for 85 years. The number of service units reaches 150 and the annual attendance of our services is over 620,000. Lieut-Colonel Ian Swan, Officer Commanding of The Salvation Army Hong Kong and Macau Command, said that God is standing with The Salvation Army and helps us gather volunteers, donors, service users and the public as “One Army”. The Army aims to help more Macau people receive spiritual and life support in future.
The guests officiate at the...
The float parade takes plac...
Participants know more abou...
Some stall games teach chil...
Youth volunteers perform mu...

新聞中心
救世軍澳門感恩典禮及花車巡遊
感謝澳門各界的支持
上一頁
聖誕將至,救世軍藉着這普天同慶的日子,向澳門政府和市民致謝,感謝各界對救世軍服務的鼎力支持,與我們一同服務有需要的人。救世軍今天(12月6日)舉行「愛與你同行」機構走訪暨服務展示嘉年華,邀請到新濠博亞娛樂有限公司社區關係及項目經理李婉珺女士,以及澳門基督教聯會主席黎允武牧師,擔任感恩典禮及花車巡遊啟動儀式的主禮嘉賓。救世軍在澳門的三個服務單位:救世軍祐漢堂(教堂)暨社區服務中心、救世軍喜樂家庭綜合服務中心和救世軍循環再用計劃,聯同服務使用者,齊集在祐漢堂,一起回顧服務成果,並感謝本澳政府和熱心人士的支持。
 
典禮結束後,參加者接着登上花車,在所服務的北區巡遊;其間,救世軍喜樂家庭綜合服務中心設置攤位遊戲,並鼓勵市民走訪救世軍各服務單位,與眾同樂之餘,同時讓市民更了解救世軍的社區服務。
 
救世軍自1930年起服務香港市民,2000年正式成立祐漢堂暨社區服務中心,為澳門市民提供靈性及社區服務。及後增設循環再用計劃,每月定期與政府合辦環保回收活動,又開辦家品店將捐贈物品轉售籌款,支持救世軍的社區關懷服務。2014年,救世軍喜樂家庭綜合服務中心正式開幕,成為首個救世軍在澳門的社會服務單位,為北區的兒童、青少年、婦女和長者提供支援。
 
救世軍港澳軍區至今已成立85年,港澳的單位共150個,每年服務人次逾620,000。救世軍港澳軍區總指揮施宏恩上校表示,神一直與救世軍同在,讓我們以「一支軍隊」的精神,凝聚義工、捐助者、服務使用者和市民大眾的力量。在未來的日子,救世軍希望服務更多本澳居民,為社會大眾提供靈性及生活支援。
眾嘉賓為花車巡遊進行剪綵儀式。
花車在澳門北區巡遊,向市民...
參加者透過攤位遊戲認識救世...
部份攤位遊戲教育孩子環保回...
義工青年進行音樂表演。