Media Centre
The Salvation Army Family Adventure 2017
back

Every child could be a Superkid

The Salvation Army Family Adventure 2017 was successfully held on 12 November 2017 (Sunday) at Lai Chi Kok Park. A total of 313 teams with nearly 1,000 parents and children participated in the four sessions of orienteering game, searching for the various checkpoints scattered at the Park. The Event raised almost HK$450,000 to support the various services of the Army.

 

Although the weather was not favourable that day, with the encouragement and company by their parents, our Superkids went through the challenge to search for the 25 checkpoints in the Park within the 75-minute time limit with only a wordless map. The course also included 5 experiential checkpoints for the Superkids to learn how to care for the others by Serving the community, Supporting the underprivileged and Saving the environment. These enhanced the children’s understanding of the underprivileged groups in the community and how to share love, care, hope and positive energy with them. The game also provided an occasion for the young children to learn how to face challenges and difficulties with perseverance.

 

At the finishing of the game, each child participant was awarded with a certificate and a medal. 

 

Acknowledgement

The Salvation Army would like to express our heartfelt thanks to the event Sponsors: Rainbow Foundation, Mendoza, Popular Holdings Limited, Grace Cup Co. Limited and Polywell Printing & Supplies Limited; Technical support partners:  Orienteering Association of Hong Kong and Youth Advance Orienteering Club.

We are also thankful for the kind support provided by the following organisations:

ESDlife, Hong Kong St. John Ambulance Brigade, C2 Master of Ceremonies Volunteer Group, The Salvation Army William Booth Secondary School and The Salvation Army Social Services Department (Youth, Family and Community Services).


 

Participants are ready to s...
Parents and child work out ...
Superkids brave the rain an...
The entire family accomplis...

新聞中心
救世軍親子定向追踨2017
上一頁

每個孩子都是Superkid

救世軍親子定向追踨於2017年11月12日圓滿結束,約1,000位參加者組成313支隊伍,在荔枝角公園內進行四場親子定向賽事,是次活動為救世軍籌得約45萬港元。

雖然活動當日天氣欠佳,但在家長們的鼓勵及陪同下,無阻小朋友化身為Superkids,於限時的75分鐘內,一同合作透過「無字地圖」搜尋25個控制點(checkpoints),完成5個Superkids任務。任務目標期望孩子在日常生活中以服務社會(Serving)、支援弱勢(Supporting)及保護環境(Saving)為己任,教導孩子幫助社會上有需要的人,將愛、關懷、希望及活力帶給他們,同時培育孩子的耐性及勇於面對挑戰的能力。


每位Superkid完成賽事後,均獲發證書和獎牌,以作鼓勵。


鳴謝
是次活動得以順利完成,有賴各贊助商及支持機構的鼎力支持,救世軍特別感謝Rainbow Foundation、Mendoza、大眾控股有限公司、康恩有限公司及雅景印務文儀有限公司;技術合作伙伴:香港定向總會和青進野外定向會。

救世軍亦感謝生活易、香港聖約翰救傷隊、C2司儀義工團、救世軍卜維廉中學及救世軍社會服務部(青年、家庭及社區服務)的支持。

大合照過後大家預備出發
親子合作規劃路線
Superkids 無懼在雨中出發,...
一家齊心完成任務