Media Centre
The Salvation Army Sai Wan Ho Family Store Opens
back

The Salvation Army officially opened Sai Wan Ho Family Store on 12 July. Among the officiating guests were the Army's Command leaders and Mr James Thompson, Chairperson of The Salvation Army Recycling Programme Advisory Committee, Mr Wong Kin-pan, Chairman of Eastern District Council and other members of the Eastern District Council. 

Sai Wan Ho Family Store is so designed to highlight the theme ‘Helping people with eco-shopping’. District Councillors welcome The Salvation Army Family Store to the neighbourhood, as it provides one more shopping option and convenience of making in-kind donation for fellow residents. Within just one hour after it opened for business, donations kept coming in from a number of residents, an evidence that the Family Store is truly well received.

Ms Leung, first-time customer of The Salvation Army Family Store said, ‘I’ve never been to any Salvation Army Family Store before. Since its opening in Sai Wan Ho, I learn that I can pass my donation to the shop assistants. Shopping in the Family Stores not only helps the needy, it is also eco-friendly and meaningful.’

The Salvation Army To Kwa Wan Family Store opening ceremony will be held on 20 July. Customers may enjoy a free gift for purchases of $50 or above on that day, available only while stocks last!

Family Store Address:
G/F, No. 7 To Kwa Wan Road, To Kwa Wan, Kowloon, Hong Kong
G/F, Shop 1, i-UniQ Grand, 147-157 Shau Kei Wan Road, Sai Wan Ho
Officiating guests include:...
Sai Wan Ho Family Store is ...

新聞中心
救世軍西灣河家品店開幕
上一頁

救世軍西灣河家品店於7月12日舉行開幕典禮,當日除了救世軍領袖及救世軍循環再用計劃顧問小組主席詹康信先生到場支持,更邀請到東區區議會主席黃建彬先生和一眾議員蒞臨。

西灣河家品店以「環保助人」為設計主題。議員們都歡迎救世軍在地區設立家品店,可為街坊提供更多購物選擇,又方便他們捐出物品。開幕禮後短短一小時內,已有數位熱心街坊送上物資,可見家品店確實受街坊歡迎。

第一次光顧家品店的梁小姐表示:「之前未接觸過救世軍家品店,自從西灣河店開業後,才知道可以將捐贈物品交給店員;亦可通過購物幫助有需要的人,既環保又有意義。」

救世軍土瓜灣家品店開幕典禮將於本月20日舉行,當日購物滿$50便會獲贈精美禮品一份,送完即止。

家品店地址:
西灣河筲箕灣道147-157號 譽.東地下1號舖
土瓜灣道7號地下
主禮嘉賓包括:王志鍾先生(右...
西灣河家品店以「環保助人」...