Fundraising Programmes
Mother's Day Appeal 2018
back

A Gift of Love

Support Mothers with Special-educational-needs Children

 

As Mother’s Day is approaching, even for some of you like me who are not mothers, I am sure you would agree that mother’s love is one of the greatest of all. In the Scripture, the Apostle Paul described his love for the early church is just like how a mother loves her children which he was willing to sacrifice his life for them (1 Thessalonians 2: 7-8).

 

Giving the best to the children is every parent’s wish, but to some, when they realize their children are behaving differently and eventually find out they are diagnosed with autism, ADHD or developmental disorders, one could imagine how confused and hopeless they could be as professional follow ups are expensive and hard to find.

 

The Salvation Army SKY Family and Child Development Centre, a self-financed unit providing support for families with special needs children in Hong Kong with professional services including counselling, mental wellness assessment by clinical psychologists, speech-language pathology, occupational therapy and physical therapy. SKY aims at arranging suitable follow ups for each child with special educational needs (SEN) in order to re-develop their potentials and talents.

 

This year, our Kiss Mama Campaign invites you to present a special gift to mothers with SEN children during Mothers Day so that the SEN children will receive the needed professional assessment and follow ups while their parents will be provided with practical training and counselling.

 

 

Click for more details of The Salvation Army services for SEN children.

 

 

Online Donation        Download Donation Form

 

Mother's Day Appeal 2018

籌款活動
母親節募捐 2018
上一頁
愛的禮讚
支援育有特殊學習需要孩子的媽媽
 
母親節快到,也許你和我一樣都不是一位媽媽,但我相信沒有一位不是和我的想法相同:每位媽媽都是偉大的。《聖經》中使徒保羅曾用「如同母親撫育自己的嬰兒」來說明他如何愛護信徒,甚至連自己的性命都可以為他們捨棄(帖撒羅尼迦前書2:7- 8)。
 
將最好的給下一代,是大部分家長對自己的期望。當孩子日漸長大而發覺他與眾不同,更被確診有特殊需要,如自閉症、過度活躍症、發展障礙、專注力不足等不同問題,相信每位家長都會經過一段迷茫的時段,希望找到專業治療及早介入,卻又發覺費用不菲,難免感到徬徨無助。
 
救世軍天鑰家庭及兒童發展中心,以自負營虧的模式為全港育有特殊需要孩子的家庭提供專業支援服務,包括社工輔導、臨床心理學家評估、言語治療、職業治療及物理治療等,旨在為每個孩子找到合適的治療方法,重新發展孩子的特色和專長,帶來轉變和希望。
 
今年「錫錫媽媽大行動」誠邀各界有心人為育有特殊學習需要孩子的媽媽,送上一份特別的母親節禮物,讓有特殊需要的孩子獲得專業的評估和治療,又讓正面對這類問題的家長得到合適的訓練和輔導。
 
 
 
 
 
母親節募捐 2018