Fundraising Programmes
The Salvation Army Territory-wide Flag Day 21.3.2020
back

With the commitment to transforming lives, caring for people and making disciples, The Salvation Army has been serving in Hong Kong for 90 years. It’s to celebrate the 90th anniversary that a Territory-wide Flag Day will be held on 21 March 2020. Themed “Make a Difference, helping the people in need” the Flag Day aims to spread hope and love among the community.

The fund raised will be used in various services in The Salvation Army to support the children with special educational needs to receive professional assessment and treatment; and to build up skills, social capital and mutual support to women and housewives in need.

We sincerely invite schools, corporates, organizations and individual volunteers to be our flag sellers, to support the children with SEN and their families, as well as the grassroot women.

An appreciation certificate will be issued to the enrolled schools, corporates, organizations. A volunteer appreciation certificate will be issued to the participated volunteers.

Designated beneficiary projects:

1.       Handmade 3.0 – helping the women in need

2.       Special Education Needs Project

 

RED Bracelet Charity Sale

“Handmade 3.0” aims to develop potentials and mutual support for the deprived women in old urban area. Between, the women in need are eager to learn and they have skills in sewing and other handy skills. With the support of tuition courses of handicraft skills, marketing designs and street management, these women’s handicraft products will be sold in handicraft market or other related channel, and social activities. This will help the women to cultivate a work-life balance via self-actualization and peer support platform.

Every RED Bracelet are handmade product by the women in need. Take one, and feel the joy and hope from it. It will also be a perfect gift to your beloved ones.

HKD200 includes a RED Bracelet and a packaging box.

Order Now

 

To be a Flag Seller

Enrolment Form (school, corporate, organization)

Enrolment Form (individual volunteer)

Online enroll now

籌款活動
救世軍全港賣旗日 21.3.2020
上一頁

救世軍於香港一直致力以生命影響生命,散播關懷和希望,積極回應每一個生命的需要。適逢救世軍於香港服務90週年,我們將於2020年3月21日(星期六)進行全港賣旗日,讓更多公眾人士認識救世軍,並以「Make a Difference 齊幫助有需要的人」為題,號召社會各界支持。

是次賣旗善款將用作支持救世軍的各項服務,讓有特殊學習需要的兒童、青少年,以及其家庭可以得到全方位專業支援;亦為基層婦女提升技能,發揮創意,透過工藝手作参與社區。

現誠意邀請 學校、公司、機構、個人義工 報名成為賣旗日義工,透過賣旗一同推廣救世軍的服務,並籌募善款支持基層婦女投入社區及支援有特殊學習需要孩子及其家庭。

凡響應今次義工招募的學校、公司、機構,將獲頒感謝狀;而參與義工均會獲發賣旗日證書,以示表揚。

賣旗日指定受惠項目:

  1. 手作3.0 – 基層婦女援助計劃
  2. 童途加油站 – 支援有特殊學習需要孩子及其家庭

 

手作皮繩義賣

「救世軍的手作3.0計劃」發掘基層婦女的手作技能,透過舉辦手工藝班,以及於墟市售賣手作製品,增加她們的收入從而提升自信,並讓她們兼顧照顧孩子和發展第二事業,推廣在家工作,探索創新而可行的脫貧模式。

您現正購買的手作皮繩,正是由基層婦女親手製作,每一條都承載滿滿心意和祝福,希望您和您所愛的人都鍾意!

只售港幣200元正,包括:手作皮繩1條及禮盒1個

立即訂購

 

成為賣旗義工

學校、公司、機構報名表格

個人義工報名表格

即時網上報名