Youth Ministries
dream BIG pray like a child
PRAYER & DEVOTIONAL RESOURCE
back

In 1959 the United Nations adopted the Declaration of the Rights of the Child which defines 5 key rights to a child: Protection, Education, Health Care, Shelter & Good Nutrition.

Our prayer is this 10-day devotional and prayer resource would be printed and sent home with Corps children and families so that they could continue to Dream Big and concentrate their prayer on these 5 topics. Encourage young people and families to use this resource to continue praying and having family devotional times. We would love to launch a continued prayer focus on children and youth this Sunday.

Because we believe and claim:

God can do anything, you know—far more than you could ever imagine or guess or request in your wildest dreams! He does it not by pushing us around but by working within us, his Spirit deeply and gently within us. Glory to God in the church! Glory to God in the Messiah, in Jesus! Glory down all the generations! Glory through all millennia! Oh, yes!

Ephesians 3:20-21 The Message (MSG)

 

DAY ONE (22 Mar)  - PROTECTION
Matthew 8:23-27 tells us that when the disciples were caught in the middle of a scary storm while out at sea they were very afraid. There are times in our life when we are in situations we cannot control, and we may be afraid too. Remember, not only did Jesus calm the storm the disciples were in, but He was right there with them. Jesus does the very same thing for you and me – He is right there with us.

Dear Lord, help me to remember that you are always with me, protecting me in ways I can’t always see. Thank you for being by my side.

 

DAY TWO (23 Mar)  - EDUCATION
Proverbs 16:16 ‘How much better to get wisdom than gold, to get insight rather than silver!’ Everyone likes having new clothes, cool toys, and even the newest shoes. But something that is priceless is the knowledge that the Lord can give us. In Proverbs, the author talks about how wisdom and insight are far better than silver or even gold! Clothes can go out of style. Toys can break. Shoes can be worn out. But the wisdom and insight that the Lord gives us is never going to break or go out of style! It will be there to help and guide us each day.

Dear Lord, I pray that as I go through each day, you continue to remind me that the things that you teach us are more important than anything else I could want. Thank you for continuing to teach me new things every day. Help me be more like you. Amen.

 

DAY THREE (24 Mar)  - SHELTER
Psalm 62:2 ‘Truly He is my rock and my salvation. He is my fortress, I will never be shaken.’ Take a moment and think about what that means. Rocks are super strong, right? Fortresses are the safest place you could be, right? Now if God is your rock and God is your fortress then there is no way you can be shaken or brought down. No matter what comes your way, remember who your safe place is, Jesus, the ultimate shelter and fortress. Don’t be shy; go to Jesus with whatever is on your heart and know that He will keep you safe.

Dear Jesus, help me to remember that you are the safest place to go to when I am afraid. You care about all things that trouble me and that I can go to you anytime. I want to remember that you are the strongest fortress that keeps me safe from harm. Amen.

 

DAY FOUR (25 Mar)  - HEALTH CARE
How strong is your faith? In Matthew 9:20 there was a woman who had been bleeding for years, an outcast in society. The woman knew that Jesus was coming and that if she could just touch the bottom of his robe she would be healed. Do you believe the Lord can do a miracle in your life?

Dear Jesus, help me to have faith so strong that I know deep in my heart that you can do ANYTHING! Amen.

 

DAY FIVE (26Mar)  - GOOD NUTRITION
Have you ever felt like you did not have what you needed? Just like all the 5000 people listening to Jesus teach on the mountain, they too were in need and that need was food. Not only did Jesus provide them with food, but he provided them with enough to fill them. Just like the people on the mountain in Matthew 14:13-21, when you trust the Lord, He will provide you with more than enough.

Lord, help me to remember that you are all that I need. Help me to trust that you will take care of all my needs. Amen.

 

DAY SIX (27Mar)  - PROTECTION
Deuteronomy 31:6 ‘Be strong and courageous. Do not be afraid or terrified because of them, for the Lord your God goes with you; he will never leave you nor forsake you.’ Jesus is constantly telling his people not to be afraid. Like us, the people in Jesus’ time were often in situations that scared them. Jesus tells us once again to not be afraid! With him by our side, we can be strong and courageous! He will always be with us, and He will always protect us. All we must do is believe in Him, and He will keep us safe.

Dear Lord, thank you for always being with me in times where I may need protection. Thank you for showing me that I can be strong no matter what I am going through. I pray that you continue to be with me as I go through each day, and I pray that you continue to remind me that I am loved by you.

 

DAY SEVEN (28 Mar)  -   EDUCATION
1 Timothy 4:12 International Children’s Bible (ICB) says ‘You are young, but do not let anyone treat you as if you were not important. Be an example to show the believers how they should live. Show them with your words, with the way you live, with your love, with your faith, and with your pure life.’ Remember that even though you are young, you are very important and can make a big difference in the world around you.

Lord help me to be an example in how I treat others. Help me to remember how important I am. Help me to not look down on anyone else because they are young but remind them how important they are. Amen.

 

DAY EIGHT (29 Mar)  - SHELTER
Psalm 91:4 ‘He will cover you with his feathers, and under his wings you will find refuge; his faithfulness will be your shield and rampart.’ When things get scary, most people like to go to a place where they feel safe. Some people like to be with family, others like to be with their friends, and some like to simply be alone. Regardless of where exactly it is, simply feeling safe and secure is something that we all like! Psalm 91 talks about how the Lord will cover you with His feathers and provide safety and protection. Whenever you are feeling upset, frustrated, low, or even just in need of some comfort, go to Jesus. He will protect you and give you shelter wherever you are!

Dear Lord, thank you for always being by my side and protecting me when I’m sad or scared. I pray that you continue to make me feel safe and loved. Thank you for always being so faithful and loving towards me. Be with me as I go through each day and help me to be more like you. Amen.

 

DAY NINE (30 Mar)  - HEALTH CARE
In Luke 5:17-39 there was a paralysed man who had such good friends that they helped him do something that he could have never done on his own. They lowered him through a hole in the roof so he could be healed by Jesus. Sometimes in our life we need to be friends like that. There are people that need us to show them where Jesus is so they too can be healed. Who in your life can you tell about Jesus?

Dear God, help me to be a good friend and have the courage to share Jesus with my friends. Amen.

 

DAY TEN (31 Mar)  - GOOD NUTRITION
Take a moment. Think of your favorite fruit. How does it make you feel? In your tummy and in your heart? That’s exactly what it feels like when you carry the fruit of the spirit talked about in Galatians 5:22-23. Love, joy, peace, patience, kindness, goodness, faithfulness, gentleness, and self-control. Just like how biting into your favorite juicy fruit makes you feel good and healthy, when you have the fruit of the spirit that fruit will be obvious to everyone you meet.

Dear Jesus, help me to display the fruit of the spirit so that I can be a healthy witness to everyone.

青年事工
dream BIG 像小孩般祈祷
灵修祈祷资源
上一页

1959年,联合国通过《儿童权利宣言》,当中确立了儿童应获享的五项主要权利:受保护、教育、医疗、庇护和营养。

我们祈愿,这份10天灵修祈祷资源将会印成并送往部队儿童与家庭,让他们继续敢于梦想,专注为这五个题目祷告。鼓励青年人与家人一同使用这份资源,继续祈祷,享受与家人一同灵修的时光。我们希望在这主日启动持续为儿童和青年祈祷的祷告焦点。

因为我们相信并宣告:

神能照着运行在我们心里的大能充充足足地成就一切,超过我们所求所想的。但愿祂在教会中,并在基督耶稣里,得着荣耀,直到世世代代,永永远远。阿们!

(以弗所书3:20-21

 

1天(322日) - 保护
马太福音8:23-27告诉我们,门徒坐船出海,途中遇上猛烈风暴,深感惊怕。在我们的生活中,有时候也会遇上一些我们控制不了的情况,或会使我们感到害怕。记着,耶稣不但为门徒平静风暴,祂自己也和他们在一起。耶稣为我和你也做相同的事——与我们在一起。

亲爱的主啊!求祢帮助我紧记,祢时刻和我在一起,以我看不见的方式保护着我。感谢祢在我身旁。

 

2 323日) - 教育
箴言16:16:「得智慧胜似得金子,选聪明强如选银子。」人人都喜欢拥有新衣、好玩的玩具,甚至最新款的鞋子。可是,有一样东西是无价的,那就是神赐给我们的知识。在箴言这节经文中,作者指出智慧和聪明远胜于银子,甚至黄金!衣服会过时,玩具会损坏,鞋子也会破损,但神赐予我们的智慧和聪明则不会损坏,永不过时!智慧会每天帮助我们,指引我们。

亲爱的主啊!求祢每天不断提醒我,祢教导我们的事情,比起我想要得到的任何一切都更加重要。感谢祢每天不断给我新的教导。求祢帮助我活得更像祢。阿们。

 

3 324日) - 庇护
诗篇62:2:「惟独祂是我的盘石,我的拯救;祂是我的高台,我必不很动摇。」花些时间,想想这节经文的意思。盘石坚固无比,对吗?高台或许是最安全的地方,是吧?假若神是你的盘石,是你的高台,那么,你绝不会受到动摇或被打倒。无论面对甚么挑战,紧记耶稣是你的庇护所,是你的终极护荫和避难所。无论你心里正记挂着甚么,不要害羞,去求问耶稣,深知祂会保守你平安。

亲爱的主耶稣:求祢帮助我记得,在我感到害怕的时候,祢是最安全的地方。凡有甚么困扰着我,祢都关顾。无论任何时候,我都可以倚靠祢。我要紧记:祢是最坚固的庇护所,使我免受伤害。阿们。

 

4 325日) - 医疗
你的信心有多坚定?马太福音9:20讲述一名患血漏多年的妇人,受到社会排挤。妇人知道耶稣快要来到,只要摸到祂的衣裳繸子,便会痊愈。你相信主能够在你的生命施行奇迹吗?

亲爱的主耶稣:求祢帮助我有坚定的信心,让我打从心底里知道,任何事情祢都能做到!阿们。

 

5 326日) - 营养
你可曾感到自己所需要的有所欠缺?就像在山上听耶稣教导的5000个人那样,他们也有需要,他们需要的是食物。耶稣不但给他们供应食物,祂所供应的更叫他们饱足。像马太福音14:13-21山上的羣众那样,只要你信靠主,祂就会给你供应,而且远超你的所需。

主啊,求祢帮助我紧记,祢就是我所需的一切。帮助我相信祢会照顾我所有的需要。阿们。

 

6 327日) - 保护
申命记31:6:「你们当刚强壮胆,不要害怕,也不要畏惧他们,因为耶和华-你的神必与你同去。祂必不撇下你,也不丢弃你。」耶稣时常叫人不要害怕。耶稣时代的人跟我们一样,时常处于使他们感到害怕的境况。耶稣再次叫我们不要害怕!有祂在我们身旁,我们定能刚强壮胆!祂时常与我们同在,时刻保护我们。我们只需要相信祂,祂便会保守我们平安。

亲爱的主啊!感谢祢,在我需要保护的时候,总和我在一起。感谢祢,无论我正经历何事,都让我知道自己也可以坚强。祈求祢继续与我同在,同度每一天,又求祢不断提醒我是被祢所爱。

 

7 328日) - 教育
提摩太前书4:12说:「不可叫人小看你年轻,总要在言语、行为、爱心、信心、清洁上,都作信徒的榜样。」记着,虽然你年纪尚轻,但你是非常重要的,可以为身边的世界带来重大改变。

主啊!求祢帮助我在待人接物上作好榜样。帮助我紧记自己是重要的,不要因别人年轻而轻看他们,却要提醒他们是何等重要。阿们。

 

8 329日) - 庇护
诗篇91篇4节:「祂必用自己的翎毛遮蔽你;你要投靠在祂的翅膀底下;」

面对可怕的情况,人们大都会去到他们感到安全的地方。有些人喜欢和家人在一起,有些人会与朋友在一起,亦有人选择独处。无论如何选择,我们都喜欢一份单纯的安全、安稳的感觉!诗篇第91篇谈到神如何用祂的翎毛遮蔽你,给你安全的保护。在你感到伤心、失意、低沉,甚至乎只是需要得到一点慰藉时,去投靠耶稣吧。祂会保护你,无论你在何处,都会给你庇荫!

亲爱的主啊!感谢祢在我悲伤或害怕时,总在我身边保护我。祈求祢继续使我感到安全和被爱。感谢祢时常信实友爱。在我经历的每一天,求祢和我在一起,帮助我活得更像祢。阿们。

 

9 330日) - 医疗
路加福音5:17-39讲述一个瘫子,他的朋友待他很好,帮助他完成他独力不能办到的事情。他们在屋顶开了一个洞,把瘫子缒到耶稣面前,好让他得到医治。有时候,我们在生活中也要像这瘫子的朋友那样,因为有人需要我们给他们指示耶稣在哪儿,好使他们也得到医治。在你身边,有哪些朋友需要你向他们讲述耶稣的事?

亲爱的神啊!求祢帮助我做个好朋友,并有勇气向朋友们分享耶稣的事。阿们。

 

10天(331日) - 营养
稍停片刻,想想你最喜欢哪种水果。在你的肚子里和心里,它使你有甚么感觉?当你结出加拉太书5:22-23谈及的圣灵果子,即仁爱、喜乐、和平、忍耐、恩慈、良善、信实、温柔和节制时,就会有这样的感受。吃一口你最爱的水果,让你感觉良好又健康,同样地,只要你有圣灵的果子,你所遇到的每一个人都会看得见那些果子。

亲爱的主耶稣,求祢帮助我展示出圣灵的果子,使我为身边每一个人作正面的见证。阿们。