Media Centre
The Salvation Army 'Relove' Campaign
Artistes & DJs Donate to Promote Charity Eco-shopping
back
The Salvation Army Recycling Programme cooperates with a group of artistes and DJs to launch the ‘Relove’ Campaign. Jim Yan, Donald, Yellow, Elanne Kwong, Evelyn Choi, Maria Tang and Bianca Wu donate more than 500 items including clothes, shoes, bags and watches for charity sale and promotion of eco-shopping. The proceeds will go to the Army’s community care services. 
 
A kick-off ceremony will be held at Tin Hau Family Store on 21 October. Jim Yan, Donald and Elanne Kwong will play the role of store manager to introduce the products and share how to help people in need by eco-shopping. They will take photos with the customers on that day. They said they are glad to take part in the ‘Relove’ Campaign to donate unused but usable items for charity sale, helping people in need and reducing community waste at the same time.
 
The Salvation Army Recycling Programme collects new and second-hand products in the community. After sorting, suitable items are transferred to people in need referred by social workers. Other items are sold at Family Stores to raise funds for The Salvation Army community care services. From April 2016 to March 2017, the sales volume of recycled clothing at The Salvation Army was 732,000 pieces, which means 2,000 pieces of clothing were sold on average per day, finding new owners for unused items.
 
‘Relove’ Campaign
Date: 21 October 2017 (Saturday)
Time: 3:30-4:30pm
Venue: The Salvation Army Tin Hau Family Store (G/F. 29-31 Wing Hing Street, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong)
'Relove' Campaign
A group of artistes and DJs...
A group of artistes and DJs...
A group of artistes and DJs...

新闻中心
救世军「第二再爱」行动
艺人DJ爱心起「义」 捐物推广环保助人消费
上一页
救世军循环再用计划与一众艺人和电台DJ携手推展「第二再爱」行动,少爷占、当奴、野佬、江若琳、蔡颖恩、麻利亚和胡琳捐出超过500件衣服、鞋子、袋及手錶等作义卖,收益用于救世军社区关怀服务,藉此推广环保助人的消费模式。
 
启动仪式将于10月21日在天后家品店举行,少爷占、当奴和江若琳担任店长的角色,介绍货品和分享环保助人的心得,并与顾客合照。他们均表示,很高兴能够参与「第二再爱」行动,捐出剩馀而有用的物资义卖,帮助有需要的人,同时助社区减废。
 
救世军循环再用计划在社区募集新旧衣物,分类后经社工转介,将合适的物资转赠有需要的人,部份则放家品店义卖,收益用作支持救世军社区关怀服务。由2016年4月至2017年3月,救世军回收衣物的销量为732,000件,平均每日转售2,000件,为閒置物品找到新主人。
 
「第二再爱」启动仪式
日期: 2017年10月21日(六)
时间: 下午3:30至4:30
地点: 救世军天后家品店(香港铜锣湾天后永兴街29-31号地下)
 
「第二再爱」行动
一众艺人和电台DJ支持救世军...
一众艺人和电台DJ支持救世军...
一众艺人和电台DJ支持救世军...