Media Centre
The Salvation Army International Leader
General André Cox's New Year Message
back

 
Happy New Year!
 
It’s hard for me to believe that two years have passed since 2015, when we celebrated The Salvation Army’s 150th anniversary. What a year that was, with 15,000+ Salvationists and friends gathering in London for an unforgettable, inspiring, Spirit-filled congress in July, along with the powerful waves of prayer and Bible reading.
 
Today my prayer is that, where 2015 brought The Salvation Army together under God as never before, 2017 will see this great Army take God out into the world, under the theme The Whole World Mobilising.
 
When I became General, I shared my vision that The Salvation Army would be characterised as a force for good, a force for change and a force that lives by the values it proclaims. So today I ask: What lasting impact in the world are we making, as Salvationists, as volunteers and employees, as advisory board members and friends of The Salvation Army? What will your answer be? We are confronted daily by the reality of a world mired in sin, injustice, suffering and poverty. God is clearly calling us, I believe, to total mobilisation. Every corps, every social centre, every Salvation Army programme must be salt and light to the communities and people that we serve. A new website and mobile app have been developed to support you, enabling people and groups around the world to share how they are being mobilised by God to make a difference in the world.
 
As the year progresses, each of you will have the opportunity to be encouraged but also to be the source of encouragement to others. It doesn’t matter if you are male or female, old or young. Your rank, position, nationality, financial situation and culture are no barriers to taking part. Indeed, it is only through the diverse lens of our presence in 128 countries that The Whole World Mobilising becomes a reality.
 
Please pray – right now – about how you will get involved. Friends, we need to move out of our buildings and into our neighbourhoods. We need to be active in mission, and to be bold in sharing the Good News of our Saviour Jesus Christ.
 
We are a Salvation Army. Let’s rise, each one of us, to this holy challenge. 
 
Commissioner Silvia and I pray blessings upon you in this coming year, and eagerly look forward to witnessing the many amazing things that God will do through his people.
 
The General’s New Year Message

新闻中心
救世军国际领袖
郭安志大将新年文告
上一页

新年快乐!
 
2015年,我们庆祝救世军150周年。转眼两年已经过去,实在令我难以置信。2015年7月,15,000多名救世军人和友好聚首伦敦,参与令人难忘、激励人心和被圣灵充满的国际大会,那一年还有强而有力的祷告和读经浪潮。
 
今天我祷告:在2015年,救世军在神里面前所未有地团结一致;到了2017年,在「全地齐起动」的主题下,这支强大的军队将会把神带进全世界。
 
我刚就任大将时曾向你们分享我的异象:救世军将要成为推动良善、改变和活出信仰价值的一股力量。因此,今天我要问:身为救世军人、义工、僱员、顾问委员会成员和救世军友好,我们为世界带来哪些长远的影响?你的答案是甚麽?我们每天都面对陷于罪、不公义、苦难和贫困的世界。我相信神清楚地呼召我们要一同起动。对于我们所服侍的社区和对象,救世军的每一个部队、社会服务中心和活动都必须成为光与盐。我们已开发全新的网站和手机应用程式,让世界各地的人和羣体分享他们如何因着神起动,从而为世界带来改变。
 
在今年稍后的时间,你们每一位将会有机会受到激励,也会成为别人的激励。不论男女老幼,来自任何阶层、地位、国籍、经济状况或文化背景,都无阻你们参与其中。通过本军在128个国家/地区的多元视角,「全地齐起动」才得以实践。
 
此刻请为你的参与而祷告。朋友,我们要走出自己的住所,走进社区。我们要为使命积极行动,敢于分享我们的救主耶稣基督的福音。
 
我们是一支救世的军队。就让我们所有人都起来,接受这个神圣的挑战。
 
我和郭胡秀慧中将祈求你们今年大大蒙福,也期待能见证神藉着祂的子民行出各样奇妙的工作。
大将新年文告