Fundraising Programmes
Christmas Appeal 2018
back

My family? With my father or my mother?

Step into the hearts of the children from broken families

 

Christmas is a festival of love and joy. Every child wishes to receive Christmas presents, be it a piece of toy or stationery, it is love that warms everyone’s heart. The way children express love is way more direct and simple than adults. When they care about you, they take the initiative to ask about you. When they love you, they give something precious to you. 

 

According to the statistics released by the Census and Statistics Department, there were 17,196 cases of divorces in 2016 and the divorce rate was 34.3%. With increasing number of divorced families, more children have to face disappointment and sadness alone. Ongoing conflicts between parents seriously affect children’s confidence and self-esteem.        

 

The Salvation Army Youth, Family & Community Services identifies families in crisis and provides timely and appropriate support and assistance. This appeal will present inner feelings of the children from broken families in various aspects. In each case, social workers help children to channel their emotions, their parents to understand their children’s needs and think about their role as parents.  

 

We invite you to support The Salvation Army community care services. Through a wide array of supports and counselling services, we provide assistance to families in crisis and take care of children from families in need. This will be a Christmas blessing filled with much love and happiness.

 

Your Action

 

Share a Christmas blessing

If you support us by donating HK$100 or above, you will receive 2 Christmas cards drawn by the children from broken families. We hope these will help to share the blessings with your families and friends.

 

Your donation helps to expand The Salvation Army’s Youth, Family & Community Care services, for example:

 

  • Parent Skills Training Programme
  • Family Assistance Network
  • Extra-Curricular Activities and Counseling
  • Whole Person Development
  • Youth Vocational Service

 

Step into the hearts of children

We have collected the thoughts of several children from broken families into a 2-minute video to raise the awareness of supporting their psychological development.

 

(1) Fear of the children from broken families 離異家庭的孩子 有一種害怕

(2) Secret 不能說的秘密

*Title in Chinese only.

 

 

Download Donation Form               Online Donation

 

Corporate Support

 

Share a Christmas Blessing

Help The People In Need To Welcome The New Year

We invite you to consider making us beneficiary of your end-of-year parties. Tax-deductible receipts will be issued for your kind donations. By simply completing the reply slip on next page and return to us, you will throw a more meaningful party this time. We also welcome any idea and tailor-made arrangement to facilitate your party.  Please feel free to contact our Development Officer (Corporate Partnership), Ms Jessica Wong, on 2783-2329 and email  jessica_wong@hkt.salvationarmy.org.

 

Story of Fung Fung
Christmas Card drawn by the...

筹款活动
圣诞募捐2018
上一页
「我的家,有爸爸还是妈妈?」
 
走进离异家庭孩子的心
 
 
 
圣诞节,是一个充满爱和喜乐的节日。每位小朋友在这个节日里都希望收到礼物,不单因为礼物是玩具或是文具,更多的是因为礼物包含了一份爱。小朋友所想的比我们直接、简单,关心就会问候你,爱就会送上一份礼物。
 
 
 
根据政府统计处数字,2016年香港的离婚个案达至17,196宗,离婚率达34.3%,显示社会上离异家庭越来越多,而衍生出来的,是越来越多来自离异家庭的小孩。面对父母离异,孩子不懂表达内心的不安和失望,父母之间的磨擦又使孩子产生负面情绪,失去对人的信心,更甚者会影响自信心和自尊感。
 
 
 
救世军于各区的儿童、青少年及社区服务,识别有需要的家庭,提供适切又及时的支援和协助。这次的圣诞募捐,将离异家庭的孩子的心底话以不同形式呈现,过程除了引导小孩释出内心情绪,更让父母了解孩子需要,反思如何做好父母角色。
 
 
 
诚邀您的爱心捐献,支持救世军社区关怀服务,继续以多元方法,协助和辅导处于不同困境的家庭,扶育基层孩子快乐成长。这将会是一份充满爱和喜乐的圣诞祝福。
 
 
 
 
 
您的行动
 
送上一份圣诞祝福
 
现凡支持「圣诞募捐2018」,捐款港币$100或以上,均可得到由离异家庭孩子亲手绘画的圣诞卡两张 ,让您以行动将圣诞祝福传扬出去,邀请亲友一同献上爱心。
 
您的捐助,让救世军扩展服务儿童、青年及家庭的社区关怀工作,例如:
 
亲职技巧训练
家庭互助网
课余兴趣班及功课辅导
「全人发展」培育
青年就业服务
 
 
走进孩子的心
 
我们集合了一众来自离异家庭孩子的说话,制作成两分钟短片,让更多有心人关注他们的心理发展。
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

企业/机构支持

 

 

 

分享圣诞祝福 为有需要的送赠新禧

 

我们诚邀您成为我们的同行者,捐助支持救世军的工作,捐款可凭收据申请税项宽减。只需要一个简单的动作,填写附件回条并交给我们,您的年终庆祝聚会将会更具有义意。如果您对聚会有其他想法,我们亦可以为您预备合适的内容。有关详情,请致电2783 2329或电邮至jessica_wong@hkt.salvationarmy.org与 拓展主任(企业协作) 黄诗恒小姐(Ms. Jessica Wong)联络。

 

 

 

峰峰的故事
由离异家庭孩子亲手绘画的圣诞卡